Friday, May 14, 2021

NIALL Carew has named his team for the first game of the Allianz Football League season.

Carlow take on Waterford in Fraher Field, Dungarvan on Saturday at 7pm and Carew has named 11 of the players who started last year’s Championship game against Offaly, plus Jamie Clarke who came on as substitute that day.

Bagenalstown’s Ciaran Cunningham becomes the third goalkeeper to start for Carew in just his third game in charge. Conor Lawlor and Liam Roberts come into the corner back positions.

Wexford are the other team in Division 4 South and if Carlow harbour any hopes of promotion then a result against one of Carew’s former teams is crucial.

Ciaran Cunningham; Conor Lawler, Mark Furey, Liam Roberts, Sean Gannon, John Murphy, Josh Moore; Eoghan Ruth, Darragh Foley; Jamie Clarke, Ross Dunphy, Darragh O’Brien, Paul Broderick, Chris Blake, Conor Crowley.


Carlow’s Darragh O’Brien
Photo: ©INPHO

Comments are closed.

Contact Newsdesk: +353 59 9170100

More Carlow Sport

Cup final timetable released

Crettyard clinch O35 title

Similar Articles

Carew facing selection headaches

Good day for Carlow teams in Waterford